0752156112525 8098 1200px 001

Coleman, Ornette
New York Is Now & Love Call revisited

CD, ezz1125, EAN 0752156112525 / DX2
Jazz, (c) 2022, Ezz-Thetics

New York is Now! and Love Call are rarely mentioned in surveys of Ornette Coleman's music, and they are often glossed over when they are cited....Even in commentary focusing on Coleman's recordings for Blue Note between 1965 and '68, these albums tend to be over-shadowed by the two volumes of At the Golden Circle Stockholm... However, these last sessions before Coleman's departure for Impulse! are pivotal, influential albums that merit reassessment. Bill Shoemaker

  1. The Garden Of Souls
  2. Toy Dance
  3. We Now Interrupt For A Commercial
  4. Broad Way Blues
  5. Round Trip
  6. Airborne
  7. Love Call
  8. Open To The Public
  9. Check Out Time